Thanksgiving Self-Murder Quotes

finger

If you are in crisis, click here.

Suicide Prevention Necklaces for men and women, click here

 

“I can’t eat and I can’t sleep. I’m not doing well in terms of being a functional human, you know?”
― Ned VizziniIt’s Kind of a Funny Story

“Killing oneself is, anyway, a misnomer. We don’t kill ourselves. We are simply defeated by the long, hard struggle to stay alive. When somebody dies after a long illness, people are apt to say, with a note of approval, “He fought so hard.” And they are inclined to think, about a suicide, that no fight was involved, that somebody simply gave up. This is quite wrong.”
― Sally BramptonShoot the Damn Dog: A Memoir of Depression

 “Mind led body
to the edge of the precipice.
They stared in desire
at the naked abyss.
If you love me, said mind,
take that step into silence.
If you love me, said body,
turn and exist.”
― Anne Stevenson

“Since you seldom spoke, you were rarely wrong. You seldom spoke because you seldom went out. If you did go out, you listened and watched. Now, since you no longer speak, you will always be right. In truth, you do still speak: through those, like me, who bring you back to life, and interrogate you. We hear your responses and admire their wisdom. If the facts turned out to contradict your counsel, we blame ourselves for having misinterpreted you. Yours are the truths, ours are the errors.”
― Édouard LevéSuicide

“No,” I say. “I didn’t know that,” and as I say it I feel flooded with bitterness at all the things Ingrid kept secret from me.”
― Nina LaCourHold Still

 “Prate not to me of suicide, Faint heart in battle, not for pride I say Endure, but that such end denied Makes welcomer yet the death that’s to be died.”
― Stevie SmithSelected Poems

 “There once was a woman named Story Easton who couldn’t decide if she should kill herself, or eat a double cheeseburger.”
― Elizabeth LeiknesThe Understory

 

Semicolon Jewelry for Men and Women

One thought on “Thanksgiving Self-Murder Quotes

Leave a Reply

